HELP AND ADVICE NEEDED

What's Hot
Dec_CassarDec_Cassar Frets: 1
HI guys,

I'm brand new to the forum. Ive been playing on and off for 6 years. Recently i've revived my love for my guitar and am looking for some advice about an amp. 

I play a mixture of stuff but predominately Pop-Punk/ Post hardcore/ Specific Metal

My Current set up Is as follows

- Fender (MIM) standard 
- Gibson Les Paul JR (2010)
- Gibson Les Paul Standard (08) - Tobacco burst
- LTD EC1000T deluxe -White w/gold hardware with EMG 81 & 85

These are my main guitars I have more But these get the most use 

-Marshall JVM410H
-Marshall 1960A 4x12 Cab

- Voodoo Labs Pedal Power 2 Plus
- Ibanez TS9 tube screamer
- Boss NS2 Noise gate 
- TC Electronics Hall of Fame reverb
- TC Electronics (Original) Poly Tune 

Again These are my main pedals i've got others but this is my basic set up 

I bought the marshall a few years back and i'm mostly happy with the sound however the amount of hiss this thing gives out makes it unusable live even at 1 to 2 on the master volume.

I want a head that can produce that Pop- Punk sound but that can also achieve heavier tones. I know this is really boring but im gonna put a list of bands down so people have an idea what i'm trying to achieve.

1. State Champs ()

2. A Day To Remember ()

3. Blink-182 ()

4. The Wonder Years ()

5. SLAVES (US) ()

6. Emarosa ()

7. Beartooth ()

8. The Story So Far ()

The choices i have thought about but need more advice on are

Marshall, Orange, Mesaboogie, Peavey and Kemper 

Any advice is much appreciated Thanks in advance

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• professorbenprofessorben Frets: 5105
    Might be worth looking at the JVM by a good tech, or look at a better noise gate, maybe The Sentry by TC or MXR Smart Gate. 

How are you running the noise gate? Is it the X method?

honestly you have a killer set up and I can't see why it wouldn't nail all the tones you are after.