Alegree's alclove - Updates and information

What's Hot
AlegreeAlegree Frets: 665
edited May 2017 in Made in the UK tFB Trader
Hi guys,

As some of you will have noticed I've recently joined this forum and been participating in discussions as well as a thread of my own. I thought it's about time I consolidate everything about Alegree in one thread.

Before I get into anything else, let me explain what Alegree is to those who've never heard.
Alegree is a business designed to supply guitar parts (with a big focus on boutique pickups at present) for people who are interested in modifying or building guitars. I've been running Alegree as an online store for about the last 6 months -  I'm the sole employee at present.
Very much interested in expanding, any and all suggestions as to what you'd like to see from such a shop and any other various comments/queries are very much encouraged and appreciated. More than anything, I aim to be far less of a faceless corporation than my competitors and have the highest level of interaction and engagement on a personal level as possible. I'm also offering the lowest prices in the UK for my wares as far as I'm aware.
</ lengthy intro>

This thread will mainly be updates about various pickup designs (something I intend to video log in the near future) and information about various store additions etc.

I aim to make some of the most unique and innovative pickup designs as possible (because vintage recreations bore me to death!). I'm primarily a rock/metal player, so my focus is towards the higher output spectrum.

Things currently I'm currently working on:

P90 toned Strat singles (using rod magnets as opposed to the standard screw/magnet configuration) - This innovative approach has some big advantages over the standard - I'll explain those in detail further down.