Beginner Player Recordings - I'll show you mine if you show me ours.

What's Hot

Comments

• BRISTOL86BRISTOL86 Frets: 1920
    pmbomb said:
    I'd be happy with that.
    Thanks. I was very impressed with your Comfortably Numb solo for theee months in! I've been playing seriously for coming up to 18 months. 

Didnt see this thread til today but it's great, surely there must be a few more beginners here
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • pmbombpmbomb Frets: 1169
    Thanks, I've clean forgotten it now and will have to relearn it.

I like your video, much better than just a sound file. I have some eczema on my fingers which is a bit unsightly but should get over my reservations and do it. We're all on the same side here after all.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
    pmbomb said:
    Thanks, I've clean forgotten it now and will have to relearn it.

I like your video, much better than just a sound file. I have some eczema on my fingers which is a bit unsightly but should get over my reservations and do it. We're all on the same side here after all.
    It's actually really fun making little videos. I record the audio first in GarageBand and then make a video after and 'sync' them up after as I go to pieces if I try and record 'live', and also I can't find an easy way of recording a good sound and video at the same time.

Absolutely you should not worry about that! And if you are worried you don't have to do super close up shots anyway. 

Maybe it would be fun to have a designated monthly piece that none of us know and then we can all share our own little version of it. 
    It would but I'd never get it done. It's good to see what other folks are doing though. Esp. from just-getting-started beginners. Part of my aim here is to come back in the future for reference.