Hi, my name is Jack, and I have a problem...

What's Hot

Comments

• carloscarlos Frets: 3445
    Still healthier than doing horse and if you say you're happy with it, then so be it. Thrill of the chase and all that.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • VibetronicVibetronic Frets: 1036
    Alnico said:
    You're not the only one man.

For me, it's the £400-600 bracket, especially Ibanez, LTD and similar.

I've just put a deposit on a 7 string which is the Gemini twin to my 6 string Iron Label and I get that on August 9th.
    I've already seen the Ibanez I'm buying AFTER that............that's like over 4 weeks away and I've already mentally spent the money.
    I've got 5 electrics, 6 if you include the new 7 string and I'm still looking at more 'RG's' even though I'll own two soon and despite my Strat being an American Pro, I still want another Strat just to fit the EMG Gilmour loaded scratchplate into!

It never ends.

I've just given up fighting it now and admitted that I'm addicted to having lots of guitars.
    I've got slightly the same thing with Ibanez; they're just so well made. Got a few of the high end ones, which are definitely better in the smaller details/feel, but honestly the mid-range ones do everything just as well. I can't help buying the slightly odd ones they bring out - got the 29 fret one, and the one with a Korg pad built into it, and next up will be the Paul Gilbert mini guitar when it's out over here.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • AlnicoAlnico Frets: 4616
    God, Ibanez really do knock it out of the park for value for money.

Just look at THIS and then look at the price.
    For what it is it's a stunning amount of guitar for the money!
  • darthed1981darthed1981 Frets: 11754
    Alnico said:

What are the lower end ones like?

There are some beautiful examples I've seen with flame finishes etc, keep meaning to try some.