Grainger Guitars - Introduction

What's Hot
GraingerguitarsGraingerguitars Frets: 39
edited August 2017 in Made in the UK
Hi Guys

Just thought I'd do a quick intro post, Grainger Guitars consists of Myself (Darren) and my brother (Gavin).  We make guitars, Basses and hardware here in Rutland, UK.  We're engineers by trade so manufacturing things has been the day job for 20 years and about 3-4 years ago began putting the odd kit guitar and messing around modding our own guitars and some re-finishing, then approx 18 months ago we decided to have a go at making a full guitar..............turned out well and thing have gone from there.  We have a small range of four of our own guitar designs and one bass design and have made a handful of custom builds to customer requirements.  As engineers we have an extensive range of modern manufacturing gear at our disposal (as I own an engineering company) and started to make our own hardware 12 months ago which is available online (www.graingerguitarparts.com), we fit our own hardware to our builds with exception of the tuners as we haven't developed our own yet

I'll post some build pics when I figure out how to :-/

Cheers

Darren

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• GraingerguitarsGraingerguitars Frets: 39
    edited August 2017
    Build Pic from earlier in the year
  • TTonyTTony Frets: 27435
    edited August 2017
    Welcome Darren.

Thanks for taking the time to join and introduce yourself / yourselves.

Just had a quick look at the website and it's great to see some properly designed-here, engineered-here hardware rather than the usual "made in China" or "not available from the US" options that we have to choose from.  

There's a great opportunity to engineer some interestingly different variations on the standard parts - even if its just simple stuff like jack socket plates, cavity covers, etc.

So, welcome!

[edit]