Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

Become a Subscriber!

Subscribe to our Patreon, and get image uploads with no ads on the site!

Read more...

Recommend me a cheap Tele

What's Hot
I'm feeling a craving for a Tele. 

I'm assuming the neck profile will be different to my Squire Jazzmaster Vintage Modified. I'd like something a little slimmer in the neck. I'm fairly new to electric, I can no longer stand bashing out open chords on acoustic so it's time to learn guitar properly.

Thinking of the sort of thing I might pick up secondhand for up to 150 quid. I like to buy secondhand too rather than new and I can maybe upgrade parts later as my ability develops.

Anyone recommend any particular manufacturers or models?

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• If your near bingley (noticed your West yorks) pop round and trial my classic vibe. Bit more than your budget but brilliant guitars 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 3reaction image Wisdom
  • OilCityPickupsOilCityPickups Frets: 10264
    tFB Trader
    I have a couple of Squier Standard teles ... and they are really very playable. My blonde one is actually one of the best feeling and sounding Teles I've had ... and I've had everything up to a 1965 vintage Fender one. 
    Professional pickup winder, horse-testpilot and recovering Chocolate Hobnob addict.
    Formerly TheGuitarWeasel ... Oil City Pickups  ... Oil City Blog 7 String.org profile and message  

• I started my Tele habit with a squire affinity and never looked back - well within your budget. 
  • OilCityPickupsOilCityPickups Frets: 10264
    tFB Trader
    I started my Tele habit with a squire affinity and never looked back - well within your budget. 
    I have five Teles now ... they are more addictive than coke 
    Professional pickup winder, horse-testpilot and recovering Chocolate Hobnob addict.