King of Tone mass exodus?

What's Hot
firepaulmusicfirepaulmusic Frets: 363
I thought this pedal was like rocking horse poo but there are five of them for sale EBay at the moment. All around £475, is this people going on the waiting list just to make a couple of hundred quid?
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• It's more that people are prepared to pay a premium to jump the queue. Some people must keep them! 

My Trading Feedback    |    You Bring The Band

Just because you're paranoid, don't mean they're not after you
  • preston61preston61 Frets: 690

They are a great pedal, and if I was a gigging musician then I would have one for every show.

However, my life situation from 2 years ago when I put my name down on the list has changed so drastically that now I'm top of the list I have no need for one, but the extra money available for flipping one makes it impossible not to take the option.

• WazmeisterWazmeister Frets: 9526
    edited October 2017
    Ive just bought one for the third time !!
    3reaction image LOL 1reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • John_PJohn_P Frets: 2749
    I have no plans to sell mine.    I've had two previous ones and regretted selling them so this one is staying.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • John_P said:
    I have no plans to sell mine.    I've had two previous ones and regretted selling them so this one is staying.
    I'll give you £450 for it! ;) 

(Not really) 

My Trading Feedback    |    You Bring The Band

Just because you're paranoid, don't mean they're not after you
  • GadgetGadget Frets: 895
    I still have mine, bought new in 2004 (arrived 2006!)
    I think, therefore.... I... ummmm........
    2reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • John_PJohn_P Frets: 2749
    John_P said:
    I'll give you £450 for it! ;) 

(Not really) 
    I’d pass on that.