New guitar tuition site from Mike Walker

OssyrocksOssyrocks Frets: 1673
edited March 2014 in Theory
Hi All,

A good friend of mine, Mike Walker, has just launched a new online guitar tuition site. It is mostly aimed at the jazz and blues community, but I am sure that any guitarist seeking to further their own ability would benefit from using it.

Mike is a world renowned player and educator and runs workshops up here in the North West, as well as overseas, which are always fun and worthwhile.

Please watch the introductory video to get an idea of what Mike is about and what he intends the site, and you, to achieve.

He is offering 7 days free access to the site so that people can get a flavour of what it's about, so please go and check it out.

Thanks,
Rob.
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• matt1973matt1973 Frets: 385
    Hurrah! I used to take lessons off Mike back in the 90s' when I studied at Bretton Hall. He's a great teacher and a smashing fella. Always remember him saying "practice hard and you'll make the beer taste better". It was early days for me back then and I still use what he taught me to this day.

Oh, and he's also a world-class jazz guitarist. And you don't get to that level by resting on your laurels.

Got to have a closer look at this :)))) would recommend others do to.
  • BlueingreenBlueingreen Frets: 2582
    edited March 2014
    Mike's a great player.  I was hugely impressed by the first Impossible Gentlemen album.  I've only just realised there's a second album - I'll have to check it out.
    “To a man with a hammer every problem looks like a nail.”
  • GuyBodenGuyBoden Frets: 733
    I think that Mike Walker is probably one of the best educators in the UK, he has such a good understanding of music and his true love for music always shines through.
    "Music makes the rules, music is not made from the rules."
  • close2uclose2u Frets: 997
    edited March 2014
    matt1973 said: