Starting online tutor need help

What's Hot
Hey guys, I've been visiting this forum for a couple of months now, and I have to say I like the community and the spirit of the forum a lot. My name is Max, I'm a guitar player from the Paris area and I'm an aspiring online tutor/teacher.

I've been trying to answer questions on the Technique and Theory threads when I could and noticed that there are a lot of intelligent and helpful people in here, so today I'd like to explain the problem I have in the hope that you guys can share some tips/feedback on my situation, here it is:

I'd like to establish myself as an electric guitar tutor online but my problem is (I think) that nobody know who I am yet so despite all the time and efforts I already put into this (creating my own website axeinsight.com, publishing a lot of free content and sharing my ideas through Youtube, and even creating an online course which encapsulates my view of learning Lead Guitar from top to bottom), I still can't get students.

At this point I don't know what I'm doing wrong. Are my ideas stupid ? Do I express them poorly ? Do people just not care ? Should I team up with someone who knows the community to grow my presence ?

One of my problems for sure is that I want to do everything by myself, but now I recognize that I need help, or at least an outside look. This lack of success slowly eats at my motivation and I don't really know what to do anymore.

Here it is folks, any tips feedback is appreciated, you can find all the info about me on my website axeinsight.com and my work on youtube by typing AxeInsight in the YT search bar.

Thanks for your attention

Max

P.S: I know this probably isn't in the right section, but I don't know in which one it should go so I put it in the one I'm most familiar with. If admins want to move it then go ahead.
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom

Comments