things in life you didn't finish

What's Hot

Comments

• Philly_QPhilly_Q Frets: 22516

I started painting the walls of my kitchen in 1990.  They have a nasty textured finish which made it bloody hard work.  I gave up.

About a year later I tried again, in a different colour.  Painted the same wall.  Gave up again.

I'm used to it now.

2reaction image LOL 1reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • HootsmonHootsmon Frets: 15925
    edited January 2018
    What kind of things do you me......
    tae be or not tae be
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • ZoolooterZoolooter Frets: 886
    My girlfriend who is now my wife.
    1reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • BudgieBudgie Frets: 2099
    We binged Dexter from the beginning and never watched the last two or three episodes and still haven’t. I still don’t know how it ended.
  • GrunfeldGrunfeld Frets: 4028
    edited January 2018
    Paul_C said:

When I replaced a central heating pump I put my foot through the kitchen ceiling, the hole's still there...

Until I read that I'd forgotten about the hole I put in plaster ventilation louvre in order to let a starling out who'd got stuck in the chimney... must be 15 years ago. 
    I look at it every day -- it still has the square of cardboard over the hole -- and it's in my living room. 
    I look at it but I don't see it.  (Well, I didn't until you reminded me!)
  • munckeemunckee Frets: 12255
    Watched 3 series of breaking bad and lost interest, watched 3 series of the sopranos and lost interest.  Stupidly however managed to waste weeks of my life watching every single episode of Lost only to discover they couldn't be bothered to think up a proper ending so went with the one everyone said it was in series one but they denied.

I painted the inside of a kitchen cupboard earlier this year and then we couldn't be faffed with painting them so its a permanent reminder of our laziness.