How much would you spend on one guitar?

What's Hot

Comments

• NeilMcGNeilMcG Frets: 62
    edited January 2018
    Wow - people are prepared to spend a lot. I don't buy new and £600 is my absolute max.

If I was a pro musician I'd buy whatever I needed to do the job, but I can't justify it as a (very) average amateur.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 3reaction image Wisdom
  • my guitars are all under £1000,   baja tele, les paul studio, epiphone 339 and a few others. Im comfortable to take these out regularly gigging dodgy pubs and not beeing to paranoid about damaging or worse, being nicked.  a few months ago i was seriously looking at guitars 1500-2000 but nothing really grabbed me and i decided i didnt really need them, and id be best waiting until i see something that i  really fall in love with rather than trying to find one. 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • munckeemunckee Frets: 12325
    my guitars are all under £1000,   baja tele, les paul studio, epiphone 339 and a few others. Im comfortable to take these out regularly gigging dodgy pubs and not beeing to paranoid about damaging or worse, being nicked.  a few months ago i was seriously looking at guitars 1500-2000 but nothing really grabbed me and i decided i didnt really need them, and id be best waiting until i see something that i  really fall in love with rather than trying to find one. 
    The other point to make is what would it have cost you in the past to assemble a collection of guitars that good in terms of quality.
  • adamm82adamm82 Frets: 448
    my budget increases over time.

I used to be comfortable around the £400-£600 range,
    that increased to the £700-900 range. and now gone over the £1000 mark.

I think perhaps once you start buying guitars are a certain price you think only guitars of equal or higher value will suffice for future purchases. 

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom