Pick Recommendations Please...

What's Hot
I've tried lots of picks since I started playing just over a year ago, and I've settled on two that I really like and buy whenever I get a chance. 

For fiddly stuff I tend to use a Gravity Razor, but my everyday pick of choice is the Planet Waves Duragrip 0.70

The problem is, I can only find one place to buy them in bulk and they charge a tenner for postage which is just ridiculous for 25 picks. I can buy them individually at the studio I go to sometimes but haven't seen them very often in shops. Anyone know of somewhere that sells them for a reasonable price or can you maybe recommend me something pretty much exactly the same but more readily available? 

Thanks in advance

My Trading Feedback    |    T'Fretboard Jam in't North

Just because you're paranoid, don't mean they're not after you
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom · Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

Comments

• They're similar shape to the Dunlop Tortex picks, though it looks like there's some kind of special grip on them?

I use the Tortex Wedge and get mine in bulk (25 at a time) and the site has free delivery I think (haven't put an order in for a while actually). They're also easier to source as they're more well known.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom · Share on Facebook Share on Twitter
  • They're similar shape to the Dunlop Tortex picks, though it looks like there's some kind of special grip on them?

I use the Tortex Wedge and get mine in bulk (25 at a time) and the site has free delivery I think (haven't put an order in for a while actually). They're also easier to source as they're more well known.
    Yes, the all over grip pattern is what I like most about them. I get very sweaty fingers. I've used the tortex ones and they're fine for about ten minutes. 

• Hmm you may like the Dunlop Max Grip standard then, they have that surface thing: