Line 6 Helix HX effects unit leaked....

What's Hot

Comments

• CabicularCabicular Frets: 2214
    And they’re not even fucking paying me for it!! 
    Me neither, brother. Does this rehearsal imply that you're not at NAMM this year?
    I can confirm I am also not being paid :)
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • TeetonetalTeetonetal Frets: 7802
    Didn't you leave Yamaha? In which case I sort of get their POV, I mean it doesn't seem unreasonable not to pay former employees ;)
    5reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • sgosdensgosden Frets: 1993
    Pfft I'm not getting paid, AND I'll answer everyone's questions on Wednesday!!

(Disclaimer - I have no knowledge of new L6 products. All answers will fictional at best, with the aim to cause as much argument amongst online guitar forums)
    8reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • impmannimpmann Frets: 12663
    Didn't you leave Yamaha? In which case I sort of get their POV, I mean it doesn't seem unreasonable not to pay former employees ;)
    You never actually ‘leave’ Line6... ;-)
    Never Ever Bloody Anything Ever.

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • dindudedindude Frets: 8537

Just to add to the pointless speculation. Price will be right I'm sure considering an M9 will still cost you £320 new.

I'd be very interested if it's as intuitive to use as the Helix looks (a huge part of the Helix appeal)  - without the big screen I wonder how they get around this, effective use of the scribble strips or maybe IOS control like on the H9.

• rossyamaharossyamaha Frets: 2440
    Me neither, brother. Does this rehearsal imply that you're not at NAMM this year?
    Never been. I'll be sat at home in my underpants once more. 

I play guitar and take photos of stuff. I also like beans on toast.

True. I am now the budget Paul Hindmarsh. I just do it for the love of the game.