Can any of you awesome guitarists help me play this song please

What's Hot
T42T42 Frets: 13
I am new to guitar but willing to learn and getting there but the solo that made me want to learn the guitar was this piece of music.

Does anyone know if this is a piece that has a lesson equivalent or is it something someone here could help me with ?
Im not sure if the guy playing it did so "off the cuff" or if it is a piece of music already in existence, ive messaged him but no reply and I really love it and would love to learn it.

Thanks in advance.
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• skunkwerxskunkwerx Frets: 6869
    Sorry I can’t be much help, but heres what I’m thinking. 

Firstly, have no fear. This is very do-able.

Im not being modest when I say, I cant work stuff out by ear and I’m tone deaf to boot. But. If I was wanting to learn this, heres what I’d do. 

Get a laptop or pc or some platform that allows youtubes features such as playback speed. 

Then simply take the video at half or 0.25 speed and watch his fingers. 
    The nice thing is, you can pretty much see where he is playing. 

Firstly just take a while and figure out where he starts the first note. It looks to me like he is starting on the 5th fret A string and playing it palm muted. 
    Looks like the following few notes are around the D string 3rd fret and D string 5th fret. 

I have to start work in a sec so can’t look much at the vid but looks like he chugs that first note a couple or three times.

Now I’m honestly not good at this stuff, so I’d play with him over and over and you’ll hear if it sounds correct. Just that first note. Then build up one note at a time. 

If you know basics such as palm muting, alternative picking, bending etc then you’ll not need much else to learn before you could play this. But I did only watch the vid briefly. Looks like there may have been an oblique or unison bend nearer the end too. 

The only easy day, was yesterday...