New video & song for a solo project I've decided to try

Hi guys, been a bit absent from here for the last few months but hopefully some of you remember me.

When I was a student I recorded an album under the name "Cirrus" (hence my username on this and pretty much every other forum I've ever been active on).

Since then, I've done loads of music in various bands, produced for other people, but pretty much sidelined my own solo stuff. For the last year or so my main band's been pretty slow, so I ended up with loads of songs building up and no real release for me. So, decided to start up the ol' solo project again.

This is the first song, called "Measure of a Man". It's a bit on the nose politically, but hopefully that doesn't put you off - it's just about how I feel about the coverage of the refugee crisis over the last few years.

0reaction image LOL 2reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• Hey dude,

I listened to this yesterday but didn't get a chance to comment.

I like the guitar arrangement in this against the vocals, especially from part that starts just before 3 minutes for the whole loud bit.

Nice work
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • FretwiredFretwired Frets: 24601
    Definitely a slow burner - I'm not put off by the subject matter - I like the lyrics. The loud bits are good .. :-) Maybe a little bit of guitar at the beginning of the song over the initial riff.

Nice work on the song and video.

Remember, it's easier to criticise than create!
  • CirrusCirrus Frets: 8491
    Thanks both  :3