NPD: EHX Canyon

What's Hot
andypandyp Frets: 332
Bought one of these bad boys at the weekend to replace my Ibanez mini Analogue Delay and TC Ditto. I never really used the Ditto and the analogue delay sounded too dark for my liking and basically saw very little action (I'm still a Rookie, so it's all a bit of an experiment using effects like this). I saw the Canyon could do Digital, Analogue, Octave, and Loops and a few other things so I managed to convince myself that I could replace the two existing pedals with one new one and not only get a sound I preferred but have umpteen new options too.

I have to say, after a couple of evening playing about with it, I am mightily impressed with the Canyon. It's got me trying out all sorts of cool sounding stuff and it's prompting me to play completely different style of thing to what I would normally be learning / practicing. It's brilliant fun. For me, the £130 was quite a lot to lay out on something like this, as I'm not a big pedal guy and I really need / want to spend my time learning to play rather than fiddling with pedals and settings etc., but selling the two other pedals goes a long way to covering the outlay and so far, it seems well worth it. I think already that it's making me look at different styles too, so it might well encourage me to play more and learn more.

It's simplified my "board" just enough too, overall really chuffed so far. :)

Has anyone else got one? How are you getting on with it?

Cheers,

Andy

Pics...

https://i.imgur.com/7Vz3HiG.jpg

https://i.imgur.com/bLhLYyk.jpg

https://i.imgur.com/IPKQZ6m.jpg
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• Shark_EyesShark_Eyes Frets: 377
    I've been impressed with the demos I've seen of it and have been tempted despite the fact I've got so many delays already.

Glad you're enjoying it, definitely get used to the Looper it'll bring you no end of joy.
  • munckeemunckee Frets: 12323