Just too little time.

What's Hot
TTonyTTony Frets: 27429
edited August 2018 in Off Topic
So, I enjoy playing my guitar(s).  I realise that I'm not brilliant and that I need to practice/learn more.  Which I'll do.  When I get the time.

I enjoy making guitars.  I realise that I'm a mere amateur compared to some here and that I need to practice/learn more.   Which I'll do.  When I get the time.

I really want to get into the "of the month" challenges here.  Whether it's recording or mixing or covering other stuff.  I have a go sometimes, but I need to practice/learn more.  Which I'll do.  When I get the time.

I've got synths here that I want to learn how to use.  Properly.  And iSynths too.  Great fun when I get a good sound out of them, but it should be more by design rather than random luck, so I need to understand sound sythnesis.  Which I'll do.  When I get the time.

In fact, I'd quite like to learn how to play a piano/keyboard.  Which I'll do.  When I get the time.

I have other hobbies (no, really, I do) - photography, general woodwork and furniture making.  I know enough to know that I don't know enough and need to learn more.  Which I'll do.  When I get the time.

And a whole stack of books to read.  Some for fun or relaxation.  Some for education.  They need to be read.  Which I'll do.  When I get the time.

There's other stuff - life stuff - that I ought to do.  Like cooking (Mrs TT does 99% of it), which I enjoy when I do it, but my repertoire is limited and needs expanding.  Which I'll do.  When I get the time.

I've got 101 jobs to do "around the home".  And garden.  This place will be wonderful when it's all done, so I've got a long jobs list.  Which I'll do.  When I get the time.

There are loads of places I want to go and see.  Not remote, other side of the world places, just around and about here, to spend some time and "experience".  Which I'll do.  When I get the time.

Is there ever enough time?