I like this.

What's Hot
I'm thinking of buying this but being a conplete beginner knowing nothing about guitars i need your advice.Is it worth making an offer.
https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Spear-Gladius-Electric-Guitar/192715975637?hash=item2cdec46bd5:g:zuAAAOSwzHFb4sg5:rk:1:pf:0

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• p90foolp90fool Frets: 31501
    No. 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 4reaction image Wisdom
  • p90foolp90fool Frets: 31501
    To elaborate, it's a beaten up piece of no-name crap with a dodgy incomplete tremelo and no strings, so you can't check action, straightness, or even whether it works. 

Fifty quid, absolute tops, and even that's taking a risk. 

Not having strings on it is always bullshit, like those ten grand Harleys you see 'just needs clutch cable'.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 6reaction image Wisdom
  • stickersticker Frets: 869
    Also if you're a complete beginner you probably want to stay away from Floyd Rose equipped guitars .
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 7reaction image Wisdom
  • StavrosStavros Frets: 328
    edited November 2018
    Shameless plug alert.....

You'd be far better off buying my Ibanez Ghostrider off’ve here  =)
    I love my brick
    0reaction image LOL 1reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • ICBMICBM Frets: 72242
    What the others already said. Avoid at any price.

They were £369 new, so £265 would be pushing it even in perfect condition and including that crap case. £150 would be more realistic in that state even if it was fully playable, and problems with this sort of guitar can be expensive or economically impossible to fix - it doesn’t have a replaceable neck, unlike most other superstrat-type guitars. I wouldn’t even pay £50 for it without a proper assessment with strings on since the scrap parts value is probably less than that.