New Pedal Day - Joyo Sweet Baby

thecolourboxthecolourbox Frets: 9687
Wow, i like it. I'm not a tone expert so I'll put it in my simpleton terms. Its a very clear neat drive sound, nicely warm and rather pleasing. Sounds like my amp (Hot Rod Deluxe) but slightly overdriven, but nicer than the drive channel alone. The focus knob seemed like a more interesting version of a tone knob, on the lowest it seemed more boosting the bass, then as i turned it up the bass stayed the same while the mid and high seemed to increase. I liked it at 1oclock.
I'll report back when ive played more but first impressions are great!
Please note my communication is not very good, so please be patient with me
soundcloud.com/thecolourbox-1
youtube.com/@TheColourboxMusic
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• dindudedindude Frets: 8537
    It's a great sounding pedal. One of the few cheap pedals I've tried that stood tall with my others.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • xSkarloeyxSkarloey Frets: 2962
    I've been eyeing one of these up for ages. 

At maximum setting how much drive is on tap? 

My main drive pedals are a Boss Super Overdrive clone and a Boss Heavy Metal. I was thinking of getting something that'd sit somewhere in the middle of those two on the drive spectrum, but is the Sweet Baby more in Super Overdrive territory? 
  • Dave_McDave_Mc Frets: 2347
    Sweet :D
    Skarloey said:
    I've been eyeing one of these up for ages. 

At maximum setting how much drive is on tap? 

My main drive pedals are a Boss Super Overdrive clone and a Boss Heavy Metal. I was thinking of getting something that'd sit somewhere in the middle of those two on the drive spectrum, but is the Sweet Baby more in Super Overdrive territory?