Modded JCM800 gig tonight! Gulp!

What's Hot
Ok so having got DG to mod my JCM 800 head many moons ago- I’ve only gigged the amp once with limited success- I didn’t set it up at all properly and I didn’t have the right foot pedals in time for the gig so I couldn’t use the true potential of the amp and I was disappointed and have reverted back to my EVH 100 ever since- to cut a very long story short I’ve been tinkering in my studio with the Marshall and discovered how bloody great it sounds cranked up properly- so the classic rock band I’ve been playing in for the last 12 years are going to have to put up with a very loud jcm800 tonight! They probably won’t even notice the difference lol! It’s so versatile warm, lairy, rude and Ossum- I hope that translates into a great gig! My EVH 100 has been my crutch for years!!! I’m feeling a bit hot and sick but I’m gonna do it!!!!
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• jdgmjdgm Frets: 852
    Best of luck!

I have a modded Park MV100 which I ought to take out - have a gig on NY eve - it's so bloody LOUD (and heavy)  I haven't gigged it in my current band. I have a Marshall 1922 2x12 to put it through.....usually use a red-knob Fender Super 60 combo.

Let us know how it went!
  • go for it boyo, it will sound ace, let her rip!

• monkey42monkey42 Frets: 339
    We expect a gig report as soon as you’ve finished boyo
  • spirit7spirit7 Frets: 338
    I giggled my DG JCM 800 Killer Kali ++ last month and it sounded exceptional!  Best live tone I’ve ever had.
  • Brave :)  How did it go?
  • rockmonsterrockmonster Frets: 833
    edited December 2018