Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

Become a Subscriber!

Subscribe to our Patreon, and get image uploads with no ads on the site!

Read more...

Who's going full digital & bringing your gear into the 21st century?

What's Hot
josephdoucejosephdouce Frets: 1
edited December 2018 in Live
So I'm just starting out with my musical adventure but I've got straight on the digital wagon,

XR18 Desk
G3XN for the for amp modeling and FX
Roland FP-50 
2 Vocal Mics
PA

no cabs
no amps
no big heavy pedal boards
no analog desk

FX for vocals are all on the XR18 and can be toggled from phone, everything all straight into the desk and 2 active 15's for the PA, most inconvenient item is my Roland FP-50 for Keys. Also we're a duo so there's only 2 of us, but the stage looks a little empty sometimes.

I see so many live bands especially older groups with a 5 piece cover bands bringing 

2 guitars each with cabs/amps/pedal board
bass with cab/amp/pedal board
1/2 keys with amp
drums with own mixer
big old analogue desk with separate fx and 1000 mics to mic all the amps

And end up sat thinking, that's a LOT of stuff to set up/tear down, why don't you just shell out on an XR18/X32 RACK and some amp/cab modelling pedal boards, ditch 70% of your gear and gain a ton of versatility and save your back/knees.

So whats your setup, who's old school and who's took the digital plunge?

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• simonksimonk Frets: 1467
    edited December 2018
    We’ve been all modelling for a while now (five piece with two guitars and bass) with a digital desk. So much easier and we’ve never sounded so good. 
    0reaction image LOL 1reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • Danny1969Danny1969 Frets: 10396