Join My Band ad...

What's Hot
https://www.joinmyband.co.uk/classifieds/the-visionettes-a-4-piece-band-need-a-bass-playera-drummer-t1130635.html

"THE VISIONETTES IS MY PROJECT.IM A 48 YR OLD MUSICIAN/PRODUCER I CURRENTLY WORK AS A SOLO COMPOSER /PRODUCER FOR ELECTRONIC FILM SCORE I ALSO DJ AT VARIOUS LOCATIONS SOME VERY ETHERIAL OTHERS DANCEFLOOR BASED.THE VISIONETTES BEGAN LAST YEAR AS MY IDEA TO CREATE A BAND WITH GIRLS ALL OF WHICH WERE GREAT DANCERS BVUT HADNT EVER PLAYED AN INSTRUMENT OR BEEN IN A BAND BEFORE I WANTED TO TEACH THEM THAT THEY COULD USE THERE UNDERSTANDING OF RHYTHM WHICH THEY PORTRAY THROUGH DANCE TO PLAY VERY SIMPLIFIED GROOVE BASED RIFFS/LINES ON INSTRUMENTS,APPLYING A PUNK ETHIC TO CREATING ORIGINAL URBAN MUSIC OUR BRITISH VERSION OF R'n'B/DANCEHALL/GARAGE/TAMLA MOTOWN ANOTHER BAND IN CULT HISTORY IS E.S.G. LATE 70'S EARLY 80'S BRONX NYC BLACK FEMALE BAND PLAYING FUNK/DISCO WITH PUNK ATTITUDE.THE VISIONETTES HAD NO INTENTION OF WANTING TO SOUND LIKE ESG JUST APPLYING THE SAME ETHIC TODAY.SO IN A NUTSHELL I HAVE MATERIAL WRITTEN ALTHOUGH COLLABORATIVE IDEAS WILL MAKE THIS WORK BEST NOW IVE ARRIVED AT A POINT WHEREAS I WANT A BASS PLAYER THAT IS AMAZING YOU MUST PASS A TOUGH AUDITION PREFERABLY YOU SHOULD BE A DUB/REGGAE BASSIST YOU MUST UNDERSTAND RHYTHM UNITS IN GROUPS LIKE P.I.L.(1979) SLY+ROBBIE,THINK STUDIO 1 ROCKSTEADY,TAMLA MOTOWN,THE SLITS,THE UPSETTERS,LIQUID LIQUID,CAN,FAUST,ZAZOU BIKAYE,BURIAL,SKEPTA NO RESTRICTIONS IN AGE ETHNICITY,LOOKS COLUR ALL I REQUIRE IS THE RIGHT FEEL IF WE GET IT RIGHT IVE GOT THE CHANNELS IN PLACE FOR THE RELEASE OF RECORDS RADIO 1 XTRA LATE NIGHT AIRPLAY AND THIS BAND IS GOING TO BE AN EQUAL % SPLIT AS WRITERS PLAYERS PERFORMERS ETC WE HAVE PROF LAWYER TO GET ALL LEGAL PAPERWORK DONE.IM THE PRODUCER AND JACOB IS MY SOUND ENGINEER ALSO I HAVE REGULAR PAID JOBS COMING IN WHICH I ALWAYS NEED DRUMMER/PERCUSSIONISTS AND BASS PLAYERS ON A TOTALLY SEPERATE PROJECT WHICH I COMPOSE MUSIC FOR FILMS AND TV/DOCUMENTA