Auto tune

What's Hot
Does any folks out there have any experience with auto tuning vocals using auto tune software (and/or manually)? 

I have been trying to use auto tuning software to tweak vocals, but without much success. Btw, have been mainly using the auto tuning plugin which comes with Reaper. I use the Reaper DAW for all of my recording, although have also dowloaded some other auto tuning plugins.
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• I've used a few vocal effects pedals with pitch correction or hard tune. Probably not the same thing, but generally they only work well if you're very close to the note you're after. 

I've never used one post recording though. 

My Trading Feedback    |    You Bring The Band

Just because you're paranoid, don't mean they're not after you
  • WhistlerWhistler Frets: 322
    I have been using Melodyne for the past 3 years. I use it with Logic but it also works with Reaper and other DAWs. Have a good read of this page and watch some videos about how it works.
  • Yes, but I use the graphical mode of Auto Tune and do it manually. 

I also have Melodyne but I prefer using Auto Tune. I don’t have experience with Reaper.

Depending on the result you want the performance itself has to already be close to what is needed, and you have to go by ear and not just eye when editing.
  • octatonicoctatonic Frets: 33783
    Yes, but I use the graphical mode of Auto Tune and do it manually. 

I also have Melodyne but I prefer using Auto Tune.
    Same here.
    I use Melodyne for non vocal pitch correction- guitars/bass/keys etc.
  • MusicwolfMusicwolf Frets: 3653