Easy to set up audio interface - USB (2 xXLR/1/4 in jack) and midi

Ive bought a PreSonus Audiobox USB 2x2 audio interface from ebay. It came with Cubase LE 4. I have downloaded universal control from PreSonus which i believe is the correct driver for running on win 10. all software installed and licenced. But I am buggered if I can get it to work, but I am a total novice. Is there anything like a plug n play system, of similar spec I can buy new?
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• MusicwolfMusicwolf Frets: 3654
    Hi Russ.  I'm hobbyist using Cubase (8.5 pro in my case) and I have to say that, whilst Cubase is incredibly powerful, I do find it a bit of a bugger to set up.

Not having the same version as you I'm not sure that I can talk you all the way through but let's see if I can help.

Some more detail as to how far you have got / issues you are facing would be a good start but, whilst we are waiting, have you got as far as;

Launch Cubase
    Load new prject
    From the Devises tab > Devise Setup... > VST Audio System

At this point you should have a box with a pull down menue labelled ASIO Driver and here you should select your PreSonous driver.
  • spark240spark240 Frets: 2084
    Dude...maybe try downloading PreSonus Studio 1 Artist...I think it’s free....it should pick up you interface starlight away .

Mac Mini M1
    Presonus Studio One V5
     https://www.studiowear.co.uk/ -
     https://twitter.com/spark240
     Facebook - m.me/studiowear.co.uk
    Reddit r/newmusicreview 
  • RussGRussG Frets: 15
    Musicwolf said:
    Hi Russ.  I'm hobbyist using Cubase (8.5 pro in my case) and I have to say that, whilst Cubase is incredibly powerful, I do find it a bit of a bugger to set up.

Not having the same version as you I'm not sure that I can talk you all the way through but let's see if I can help.