Is it me??

What's Hot
57Deluxe57Deluxe Frets: 7332
edited May 2014 in Theory
I have been teaching contemporary guitar for a few years now but blimey I get some well dodgy geezers come along...

The latest scenario:

Girl in her 30s rings up: 

* I Would like to learn guitar and come for a lesson but I have no guitar. 
OK no probs - I can lend you one or two in the lesson and let you see what type feels best.

* I Studied Piano at University but fell off my motorbike and cannot now see all the keys.
...OK... well the guitar is more intimate and you 'feel' as much as look when playing...

*Can you send a map so that I can drive past where you are with my husband and 4 yr old so I know where you are before we make a booking...?
OK... but you are only 12 minutes away...
*But I get lost easily...

* OK - I know where you are now... when I come - can you park my car for me?
Sure... what do you drive..?  
*2006 Toyota Celica T230

So, comes to lesson 
*Oh - I used to work at Andertons before my bike accident...

BUT - She has absolutely NO rhythm whatsoever... double jointed squishy fingers. God knows what type of piano she studied...!

AND AND AND -  pulls my Gibson 335 to the ground when putting on her coat on to leave!!! (Heart attack ensued!)

Anyway - Punch Line - I  mail her all sorts of links to help her decide on a guitar/setup and she goes shopping...

Get an email after she has been to shops -  * I have decided the guitar isn't for me and am going to take up the drums instead!

WTF!!!
<Vintage BOSS Upgrades>

Comments

• guitarfishbayguitarfishbay Frets: 7959
    Sounds like the best outcome for you though, doesn't look like you would want her back!
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • Drew_TNBDDrew_TNBD Frets: 22445
    And why is this website primarily consumed of guys again????
  • frankusfrankus Frets: 4719
    How can a girl be in her 30s?
    A sig-nat-eur? What am I meant to use this for ffs?! Is this thing recording?