Worth the bother?

What's Hot
SamgbSamgb Frets: 774
Ok. Early 90s Epiphone SG Junior. 2 cheap covered humbuckers in it but otherwise a decent piece of wood and a playable little guitar. Do i:
A) Sell it to my nneighbour who has offered me 50 quid for it.
B) Spend up to but no more than £80 on a P90 or 2(or two decent hbs) and clean iit up a bit.

I've never tried modding pickups before. But on the other hand my parents bought me this for passing my GCSE s so I have a certain sentimental attachment. I'd like to bring it to glory!
So a second question would be to advise on a decent HB size P90s or a recommended p90/HB combination?
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• SamgbSamgb Frets: 774
    I've just done my addition and that makes me 23 years past my GCSE s. Old fart.
  • DeeTeeDeeTee Frets: 764
    Keep it and put the P90's in. It's got sentimental value and you're not getting much for it.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 2reaction image Wisdom
  • DeeTeeDeeTee Frets: 764
    Or sell it to me for £50 and I'll put the P90's in!
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • Keep it, sentimental value.
  • AlanPAlanP Frets: 54
    Start off by putting an Oil City CowTron in the bridge, and you wont look back. ... I promise!
    AlanP;248967" said:
    Start off by putting an Oil City CowTron in the bridge, and you wont look back. ... I promise!
    Which one is the Cowtron? Is it the Filterblag? I'm tempted by the Oil City stuff. I watched one of your man's YouTube demos of his Strat jobs and they sounded lively.
    Maybe one of those with a P90 in the neck would be a winner.
    edited May 2014