First ever gig on Friday

What's Hot
gusman2xgusman2x Frets: 921

Not been in a band since I was in school (we never gigged, or practiced, so it probably doesn't count). Been in a band now for 3 weeks, originals only, and we have a gig on Friday. Pants are starting to get shit. Might feel better once we have some songs...

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• CirrusCirrus Frets: 8491
    Lol nothing like diving in, eh? How long's your set going to be, and how much material do you have?
  • Break a leg.

It's great fun once you are over the nerves, so get over the nerves (but don't use alcohol to do it)
  • Jeez...an originals gig after 3 weeks? I've been moaning at my lot for booking a gig 3 months in...
    <space for hire>
  • We were trying to do 4 songs in a 20 min opening set. We've had 4 practices (lol). 4 songs has now become 2 plus a 10 minute spaghetti western soaked in reverb. Kinda shitting it, but also can't wait. Been wanting to do this sonce I was 13, so I'm only 19 years late!
  • Have fun. :)
  • JalapenoJalapeno Frets: 6385
    Have a ball, but don't get lagered or spliffed beforehand.
    Imagine something sharp and witty here ......

Feedback
  • Normally play on other days of the week ,eh? :-bd

Oh come on, it's Monday morning , what do you all expect?

Hope it goes well - surely the joy of an originals band is there are no such things as mistakes!
    Tipton is a small fishing village in the borough of Sandwell. 
  • surely the joy of an originals band is there are no such things as mistakes!

Ha, that's the plan!

• JalapenoJalapeno Frets: 6385
    Anxiety/Stagefright - accept it, and practice like the devil this week !
    Imagine something sharp and witty here ......

Feedback
  • ESBlondeESBlonde Frets: 3582
    After the second line of the first song you'll forget the nerves and have a blast.

Trust me, I'm not a doctor.

ESBlonde said:

Trust me, I'm not a doctor.

Yes you are.