is this real? Martin buffs

What's Hot
Seems good to me - and Id thought non the worse of it ...... until Lew made a comment on another post (in guitars).  Now Im doubting myself (shame on me).

Martin 00028.  Serial number dates it from 2008, and it all seems good to me - however I dont know much - if anything about acoustics sooo:

does it seem OK - it is an EBay job so you can never be sure.
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• stickyfiddlestickyfiddle Frets: 26753
    I'm not an expert but nothing shouts fake to me. Looks lovely!
    The Assumptions - UAE party band for all your rock & soul desires
  • ICBMICBM Frets: 71960
    Genuine unless the fakers have achieved an unheard-of level of accuracy.

"Take these three items, some WD-40, a vise grip, and a roll of duct tape. Any man worth his salt can fix almost any problem with this stuff alone." - Walt Kowalski

"Just because I don't care, doesn't mean I don't understand." - Homer Simpson

• VimFuegoVimFuego Frets: 15477
    if it is a fake, it's a very good quality one. Looks really clean and tidy inside, not like a cheapo guitar at all.

I'm not locked in here with you, you are locked in here with me.

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • BrizeBrize Frets: 5619
    Clearly a fake - I'll relieve you of it for £500.  :P
  • TinLipTinLip Frets: 368
    Yeah man, it's real. I've got a 2009 D28 (same series just the dreadnought body not the 000 sized body) and it looks almost identical.

• MistyMisty Frets: 135
    I have a D28 and an OM28v...this 00028 looks great, and as real as it could get.

• darcymdarcym Frets: 1297
    I've never seen those machine heads on an 00028 - other than that not a flicker of question
    edited January 2015
    Every recent 000-28 I've seen has those Grovers - there's not a smidgeon of doubt that this guitar is what it purports to be.