Chalky's Guitarist Theory - profound or bollocks?

What's Hot

Comments

• ab2014ab2014 Frets: 89
    B is completely me.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • Chalky said:
    Hmmm...I thought C covered the creative songwriter musician for whom the guitar is their chosen instrument. Those for whom the guitar is just a >completely< incidental component in how they make music are not guitarists in my view.
    FZ once said "I'm just a musician who happens to know how to operate an instrument called a guitar". I do rate him as a guitarist though, as well as being a composer, producer. bandleader, and all the other things he did.
    "Working" software has only unobserved bugs. (Parroty Error: Pieces of Nine! Pieces of Nine!)
    Seriously: If you value it, take/fetch it yourself
  • impmannimpmann Frets: 12645
    Chalky;526769" said:
    @impmann said "I wrote a thesis on this 15 years ago - the same principal applies here".

I agree with you in principle and trust your thesis wasn't spell-checked :))
    Touché!

:-)

The joys of doing this on a phone stuck in bed with lurgy!
    Never Ever Bloody Anything Ever.

1reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • SassafrasSassafras Frets: 30273
    Strictly AC/DC here.
    4reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • I'm E - The Reformed Gear Whore. I've reached a point where I have the ultimate amp (for me), the ultimate guitars (for me) and the effects setup that best suits my playing. I'm now desperately trying to fill the GAS-shaped hole in my life with playing guitar, but mostly only succeeding at playing Elite: Dangerous.
    <space for hire>
  • 57Deluxe57Deluxe Frets: 7329
    Add  - The APPRECIATOR -  - has loved guitars and players for-like-ever and now seeks to own iconic versions now that they finally can...
    <Vintage BOSS Upgrades>