Band attire

What's Hot

Comments

• Oh one more thought: Something I have seen other bands do is for the band to all wear the same thing - eg black shirts, red ties - EXCEPT for the frontperson, who wears the "opposite" - red shirt/ black tie, or whatever it happens to be - just as a contrast as they are out front. Can look really good, but only if the backing band do actually match up and aren't all wearing a slightly different shade of red tie or a completely different cut of shirt.

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • hotpickupshotpickups Frets: 1813
    I have been playing in the same wedding band for almost 6 years now.

Now, clearly, our dress code has to be smart, but that can actually be quite a wide remit, really.
    Originally, we did the cheesy "all wearing the same thing" - i.e. "All in black shirts tonight, chaps? White ties..? OK" or "White shirts, black ties tonight lads.." etc.
    But it just felt forced and naff.
    Then one of our band happened upon a website of a similar band to us (long time ago, so I can't link to it as I have totally forgotten who they were) and they were all wearing different clothes to each other but, crucially, there appeared to be a "theme" to what they were wearing, so they all looked like they belonged together. They clearly had a colour sceme - blue, white and red, if memory serves - that brought everything together.