Crazy Strat Wiring Idea

Hi, I had this crazy strat wiring idea I wanted to try for my cheap strat.

To sum it up, there is no selector switch, there are 3 push pull tone knobs, push pull activates the pickup, and the tone controls the tone. there is also a 4th volume knob. I'm not good with circuits, so could anybody help with the wiring configuration? Also, I probably won't be able to do this anytime soon, as i'm buying an LP, so have basically no money.

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• koneguitaristkoneguitarist Frets: 4125
    Why not have a master volume and a master tone then 3 on off switches. Gives you 7 sounds very easy to fit and use in gig situation,
  • olafgartenolafgarten Frets: 1648
    That would also work, but I prefer the look of the (almost) standard strat layout. I want it to be more disguised.
  • koneguitaristkoneguitarist Frets: 4125
    So standard but without 5way switch ?
  • MegiiMegii Frets: 1670
    This one any good to you? Looks completely standard - master volume, master tone, and the 3rd pot acts as a blend, allowing all 7 pickup combinations plus some subtle shading re the pickup being blended in. Quite an easy one to do as well:

• ICBMICBM Frets: 71952
    Hi, I had this crazy strat wiring idea I wanted to try for my cheap strat.

To sum it up, there is no selector switch, there are 3 push pull tone knobs, push pull activates the pickup, and the tone controls the tone. there is also a 4th volume knob. I'm not good with circuits, so could anybody help with the wiring configuration?
    Important question: do you want the separate tones in order to be able to switch between preset tones, or to blend the different pickups and adjust them individually?