First lesson this evening!

What's Hot
NikkoNikko Frets: 1803

Since picking up a guitar again for the first time in about ten years, a couple of months back, Ive been going through a few different youtube tutorials to give me some ideas about what to learn/how to learn, and its become pretty obvious to me, that I really cannot learn this way. Its just too unstructured. I find im going back and forwarded to different resources, learning a bit of a song that takes my fancy, then getting bored and practising a blues scale etc etc etc. I decided that I really need to do this in a way that will benefit me the most, so ive signed up for lessons, the first of which is this evening. really looking forward to it!

Hats off to those of you that are self taught, I just need to be given some clear instruction/direction.

**Signature space available for a reasonable fee. Enquire within**
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• vizviz Frets: 10691
    Awesome. I have lessons every week or 2, I love them. They really push things forward. Good luck!
    Roland said: Scales are primarily a tool for categorising knowledge, not a rule for what can or cannot be played.
    Supportact said: [my style is] probably more an accumulation of limitations and bad habits than a 'style'.
  • NikkoNikko Frets: 1803
    Cheers. Went well I think. Definitely going to be the best thing for me. Left feeling pretty positive about it all.
  • Flink_PoydFlink_Poyd Frets: 2490
    edited October 2015