Mesa Mini Rectoverb

What's Hot

Comments

• A mate of mine has a mini rec and loves it. I've been using a 100 EVH III for a couple of years now. I rate them over several booteek amps. It's nice to see some of you guys finally catching on to them! =D>
    You have me to thank for that lol! 

Great amps and they do almost anything ,i get the urge for other amps buy them and try them gig them and sell them, nothing beats the evh line for gigging full stop!

looking forward to the new one coming out. 

On the other hand i bought the mini and had it for a few gigs and it did sound great for such a small amp.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • grungebobgrungebob Frets: 3320
    £1400 for the combo and £1239 for the head. Seems far too much money to me.
  • Drew_TNBDDrew_TNBD Frets: 22445
    Lol @ mesa
  • ICBMICBM Frets: 72249
    Plus there is a rack option.

Dear god that is ugly. You think they could at least have *tried* not to make it look like a combo chassis crudely bolted into an ill-fitting sheet steel box.

Particularly as it takes up one more rack space than a Rectifier Pre and a 20/20 power amp, and the same as the full 100W 'Racktifier' they used to do in the 90s...

"Take these three items, some WD-40, a vise grip, and a roll of duct tape. Any man worth his salt can fix almost any problem with this stuff alone." - Walt Kowalski

"Only two things are infinite - the universe, and human stupidity. And I'm not sure about the universe." - Albert Einstein

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • Well given that the Fuchs amps I also had my eye on seem to have dropped in price on Thomann, that makes it less likely that I'd go for one now.

I'd only heard good things about the mini so far though so you've all surprised me to say the least! I'll still wait till I can try one out though at least :)