NGD! Rory Gallagher fans enter here....

What's Hot
Panama_Jack666Panama_Jack666 Frets: 2989
edited December 2013 in Guitar
I've never done a NGD before... (although had plenty of NGD!)

http://i1283.photobucket.com/albums/a555/Panama_Jack666/For Sale/IMAG0612_zpsc7d7c81f.jpg

I'm a massive Rory Gallagher fan so couldn't turn down the opportunity of this deal on here by @catthan

Unfortunately, it's not one of the 2 grand Fender versions (although they are massively overpriced!)

It's Classic Player strat body that's been upgraded with Bare Knuckle Irish Tours, Bare Knuckle pots, Callaham block & 2 point vintage trem all topped off with a bit of copper shielding.

I only bought the body and added my own neck to it. It's from a 50th anniversary strat. The only issue is the neck is pretty worn and could do with a refret soon. So in the meantime it's staying on but I might change it for a Warmoth/Mighty Mite/Genuine Fender neck down the line.

It's the first time I've ever done a setup on a guitar and I think it's gone pretty well. I even did a truss rod adjustment without the neck exploding! I wouldn't have been able to do the setup without help from people over in the making and modding section so thank you The FB community!

Expect an appearance by this guitar with a Rory upload on my You Tube channel by the end of the week, hopefully...
0reaction image LOL 1reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• frankusfrankus Frets: 4719
    Looks cool 8)

I loved the BKP Irish tour pickups I had a while back :)
    A sig-nat-eur? What am I meant to use this for ffs?! Is this thing recording?
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • CatthanCatthan Frets: 357
    Happy NGD buddy,
    she sure looks lovely and I'm very glad you like her!

Enjoy her in good health and play the tits out of her!

Atb,

• bazxkrbazxkr Frets: 611