Flame Guitars. Custom Guitars by David Kennett

What's Hot
Flame_GuitarsFlame_Guitars Frets: 79
in Made in the UK tFB Trader
Hello everyone,

Been meaning to join this excellent forum for a while now. Finally got round to it!. Firstly, let me introduce myself. My name is David Kennett and I am based in Sutton, South London. I have been building guitars for more than 30 years now, both acoustic and electric, but for a number of years I have just concentrated on electrics. My main activity is servicing and repair of guitars and I build a few guitars each year. You can find me at flameguitars.co.uk My website will give you an overview of the services I offer and the guitars I make. I have exhibited a number of time at The Guitar Show, Birmingham. To give you a flavour of my work here is my stand at this years show:

The guitar on the far right of the picture I finished just before the show. With a through neck an an oiled finish this was something a bit different for me. Lots of interest in that guitar at the show and it sold on the Sunday! So will definitely be making more of these. Really pleased how this guitar turned out. With Bare Knuckle Nailbomb pickups you get the sound you would expect from high output pickups. But these pickups split as well as any humbuckers I have fitted, and so you get great single coil sounds, making this a really versatile guitar. By no means a one-dimensional shredder! Here are a couple of close ups:

The spec for this guitar is as follows:

Flamed ash top on English ash and maple body
Maple through neck with carved heel. (with wenge sandwiched between through neck and wings)
Cocobolo fretboard bound with tulipwood. Compound radius, 12-16"
Earvana compensated nut
Gotoh 510 tuners
Hipshot bridge
Bare Knuckle Nailbomb pickups, both with coil split via push-pull pots
Oil finish

Price:  £2,300 (sold)

You can see more pictures of this and my other models on my website flameguitars.co.uk and my Facebook page.