Any pro sound engineers here? A bit of help needed :)

xHymnalxHymnal Frets: 255
I'm helping spec out a full in house sound system and I'm struggling a bit. I'm an experienced gigging guitarist so know quite a bit from a musicians perspective I'm just struggling a bit on the techy side of things. Could i PM someone with the equipment list so far and a few comments just to make sure we get the right thing? :) 

would REALLY appreciate the help! 
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• Sounds like you might want to pay a real expert to advise.  If so, try Howard at Base Sound - he's reasonable and very good www.basesound.co.uk
    "Nobody needs more than 20 strats." Mike Landau
  • IanSavageIanSavage Frets: 1319
    What kind of size venue, how big's the stage, what's the budget? 
  • xHymnalxHymnal Frets: 255
    The venue is a church, lots of reflective surfaces so this is purely an interim solution. We know sound quality is compromised. Its had three experts have a look and I think they've overlooked a couple of bits as I can highlight when I email equipment list :) budget is £7k. We have it costed up to about 6k so far. In the next five years it is getting a proper 50k plus job done but we need something for the meantime!
    The venue is a church, lots of reflective surfaces so this is purely an interim solution. We know sound quality is compromised. Its had three experts have a look and I think they've overlooked a couple of bits as I can highlight when I email equipment list :) budget is £7k. We have it costed up to about 6k so far. In the next five years it is getting a proper 50k plus job done but we need something for the meantime!
  • IanSavageIanSavage Frets: 1319
    Hmmm - assuming that you'll want as unobtrusive visually as possible then? 
  • octatonicoctatonic Frets: 33791
    Way too many variables- even knowing the room, budget and the band.
    There are many ways to skin this particular cat.