could anyone transcribe this short guitar widdle for me?

What's Hot
axisusaxisus Frets: 28280
it's a couple of seconds long and starts as 48 seconds. I'm pretty new to attempting to transcribe stuff and it's a bit too fast for me

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• vizviz Frets: 10647
    edited October 2016

Hard to hear on the phone but sounds like he's just two-hand-tapping up the d minor scale on the B string, trilling and tapping as fast as possible, each time playing two notes with the left hand and the upper note with the right hand, shifting up the degrees of the scale one by one. So in frets, that's

3 and 4 in the left hand, 6 in the right; then

4 and 6 in the left hand, 8 in the right; then

6 and 8 in the left hand, 9 in the right, etc.

Roland said: Scales are primarily a tool for categorising knowledge, not a rule for what can or cannot be played.
    Supportact said: [my style is] probably more an accumulation of limitations and bad habits than a 'style'.
  • stratman3142stratman3142 Frets: 2177
    edited October 2016
    viz said:

Hard to hear on the phone but sounds like he's just two-hand-tapping up the d minor scale on the B string, trilling and tapping as fast as possible, each time playing two notes with the left hand and the upper note with the right hand, shifting up the degrees of the scale one by one. So in frets, that's

3 and 4 in the left hand, 6 in the right; then

4 and 6 in the left hand, 8 in the right; then

6 and 8 in the left hand, 9 in the right, etc.

I think @viz is on the right track. It's a hammer-on pull-off thing using the D minor scale (Aeolian mode), but I think there might be some typos in the fret numberings. For example, I think the first one might be 3 and 6 in the left, then 8 in the right.

This might take some time to work out.
    It's not a competition.
    edited October 2016