U2 Joshua Tree Tour

What's Hot
stickyfiddlestickyfiddle Frets: 26973
edited January 2017 in Music
They've just announced a bunch of dates for Europe in the summer. Noel Gallagher's HFBs and Mumford supporting, and they'll be playing the entire Joshua Tree right through every night. 

Am planning on moving heaven & earth to make sure I can be at one of the shows. 

Anyone else? I know @RocknRollDave is a big fan at least! Pre-sale for fan club members starts tomorrow.
The Assumptions - UAE party band for all your rock & soul desires
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• tone1tone1 Frets: 5154
    edited January 2017
    I saw it first time around. Cardiff Arms Park '87. Support was The Alarm as I recall  :)
    0reaction image LOL 1reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • Still pinching myself that this is real! 
    Not even daring to hope I'll get tickets for it....but will try.
    The Joshua Tree is the reason I started playing guitar. MASSIVE album for me.

• ICBMICBM Frets: 72312
    I'm a big fan, but no. I can't stand any of the supports other than OneRepublic, which takes some of the shine off what will undoubtedly be fairly eye-watering ticket prices… and I'm not going to the USA for it. Even London is a pain, shame there's no Scottish one.

"Take these three items, some WD-40, a vise grip, and a roll of duct tape. Any man worth his salt can fix almost any problem with this stuff alone." - Walt Kowalski

"Only two things are infinite - the universe, and human stupidity. And I'm not sure about the universe." - Albert Einstein

• stickyfiddlestickyfiddle Frets: 26973
    Still pinching myself that this is real! 

Same here. Given I have to fly 4000 miles to get to London I'd rather go to Rome or Dublin as they'll probably be the best atmosphere but I have to be in Perth for a wedding that week so it's a no-go. Hopefully London will be ok. I reckon they'll add a date on the Friday and/or Sunday as well.