LP Junior 57 2014 spec

What's Hot
HootsmonHootsmon Frets: 15928
anyone know the pot type, audio or linear, and values and the cap value for a 2014 Gibson job?
tae be or not tae be
1reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• HootsmonHootsmon Frets: 15928
    anyone know if the 2014rs have MASSIVE baseball necks?
    tae be or not tae be
    no Gibbo Junior experts?
    tae be or not tae be
  • Philly_QPhilly_Q Frets: 22516
    I'm no expert, but I think the 2014 specs would be the same as my 2011.... 

The neck is chunky, very chunky, but I wouldn't call it MASSIVE.  Having said that, I've been playing Fender Nocaster necks recently which make everything else seem skinny, so I've lost my sense of perspective a bit.

Can't help on the pots or cap.  The pots are Gibson-logo'd - which is probably not historically accurate - and the cap is a bumblebee, I can't see any numbers and I don't have any means of measuring the values.

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • IamnobodyIamnobody Frets: 6887
    Philly_Q said:
    I'm no expert, but I think the 2014 specs would be the same as my 2011.... 

The neck is chunky, very chunky, but I wouldn't call it MASSIVE.  Having said that, I've been playing Fender Nocaster necks recently which make everything else seem skinny, so I've lost my sense of perspective a bit.

Can't help on the pots or cap.  The pots are Gibson-logo'd - which is probably not historically accurate - and the cap is a bumblebee, I can't see any numbers and I don't have any means of measuring the values.

I'm on my mobile at the moment so searching their site is a pain but you should get the specs off the Gibson website.

That 2011 sounds nice @Philly_Q what colour is it?
    Previously known as stevebrum
    @Iamnobody  It's TV White, which I understand is the least popular colour... but I like it!
    edited January 2017

@Philly_Q

Big, but not as mental as a nocaster?