Active pickup battery life

What's Hot
mike_lmike_l Frets: 5700
So, I've acquired a Charvel model4, which has active pick ups (which, incidentally are awesome), but how long (roughly) should a battery last with them?

Ringleader of the Cambridge cartel, pedal champ and king of the dirt boxes (down to 21) 

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• I have no experience with these pickups but most actives last for ages, just make sure you take a spare to any gigs. 
  • They last a looong time, just make sure you don't leave a lead plugged into your guitar overnight etc as this will drain them a lot more quickly 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 3reaction image Wisdom
  • BridgehouseBridgehouse Frets: 24579
    Not quite the same, but I had an acoustic once with an active eq/tuner etc. that took the usual 9v job..

I actually forgot that it had a battery in it. It was used quite a bit plugged in too.. I reckon the battery lasted about 4 years (!)
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • mike_lmike_l Frets: 5700
    Cheers, the last actives I had were shite, so got replaced with DiMarzio's.
     I've not actually used them for a long time.

@BloodEagle yeah, I unplug after every time I play. I've made that mistake with pedals before.

Ringleader of the Cambridge cartel, pedal champ and king of the dirt boxes (down to 21) 

• Danny1969Danny1969 Frets: 10402
    edited February 2017
    The last time I changed my EMG equipped guitar battery was about 3 years ago and that guitar does about 90 gigs a year so in my experience no often 
    www.2020studios.co.uk 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • SassafrasSassafras Frets: 30290
    Duracell or Energiser will last so long you'll forget it even takes batteries.
  • mike_lmike_l Frets: 5700
    Danny1969 said: