Reiver Guitars. Finished work and build progress.

What's Hot
skelfskelf Frets: 209
edited September 2016 in Made in the UK tFB Trader
A new venture from AC Guitars.
 I have been building basses for the last 10+ years and am reasonably  well known in that field. Less well known is that I have also built guitars and started out as a guitar builder before concentrating on the basses. So back full circle with a couple of new guitar designs in the works which will be launched under the Reiver Guitars name because AC Guitars is associated with the basses.

So early days and still working on the first batch of both designs. Website under construction as well but no where near ready.

So a few pics to cover what has been going on over the last few months.
Questions? fire away.

The first batch of bodies.

Well as soon as I get the picture to show.

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• skelfskelf Frets: 209
    tFB Trader

Think I have it now. Anyway the first batch of bodies under way.

0reaction image LOL 2reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
    edited September 2016 tFB Trader

The first batch of necks for the headless model.

Pickup route for a 7 string. As you can see I will be using my own custom wound pickups.

0reaction image LOL 1reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
    Can't seem to get my head round the picture posting process. Sorry for the less than stellar start to this thread.

Just going for a link until I get this to work which seems to be a bit hit or miss for me at the moment. No doubt user error.

https://c1.staticflickr.com/9/8314/29272271142_ede27933af_b.jpg
  • Welcome,  some beautiful looking instruments there. I love the very dark wood cap for the 7 string. 
  • skelf said:
    Pickup route for a 7 string. As you can see I will be using my own custom wound pickups.