A 2015 mod a Harley Benton guitar challenge?

What's Hot

Comments

• Just wondering in case I've missed something: When does voting start/challenge end? Will we be informed of it? This is my first modding challenge here on the FB and I'm new to this. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Cheers.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • AmnesiacAmnesiac Frets: 1
    edited October 2015
    So, because of this site I decided to try out one of the Honeyburst Les Pauls that had all the good reviews and damn! For the price I couldn't complain at all! It's not without its faults, I ended up replacing the hardware and wiring, still waiting on the pickups but that's only because they didn't sound right to my ears for what I play. The weight of it is great, not as heavy as you'd expect and after playing thin profile necks I'm actually really enjoying having a bit of a fatter neck on something. I play it a lot more than I thought I would and for that, thanks for putting me on to them! It's not the greatest guitar but I love it!

New Kulson tuners, Gibson Tune-o-matic Bridge (took a bit to fit in the end), wiring, fitted with D'addario 12-60s and soon to have some new Fastback Old Imperials! 

http://fastbackguitars.com/old-imperial.html For those who haven't heard of the pickups, they're cool! I have them in my other Les Paul, exactly what I was looking for when I bought them.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • ToneControlToneControl Frets: 11789
    Hertz32 said:
    Hertz32 said:
    ToneControl;491139" said:
    Hertz32 said:

I played the HB 7 string bass in Camden guitars a while back. I tried to quiz him on where they got it from, seeing as its a Thomann only brand. He was quite tight lipped about it, so I think they bought it at retail and added about £100 to the price!

If I'm hinest, I came across as being priced alright, had I not known about Thomann.