Introduce Yourself

What's Hot

Comments

• BorkBork Frets: 255
    edited May 2017
    Hi peeps

I'm a beginner, still new to guitar.  Have been self taught off Youtube vids, Nile Rodgers is a favourite along with Steve Lukather, Joe Satriani and Alan Murphy. 

Q1:  Where did you username come from? 

A combination of Borg and broken meaning unassimilated...an outsider.

Q2:  Where in the world/country are you?

China

Q3:  What's your main musical ambition?

I have the build bug. I have 5 guitars but none quite hit the spot so I want satisfy future gear cravings by building my own stuff.  Currently have plans for about 4 guitars all based on a highly modified version of the Yamaha MSG

Q4:  Your "best" bit of gear - just the one?

Yamaha MSG/Image modded with custom Amstrong PAFs

Q5:  Your #1 ever track - again, just the one?

Flying in a Blue Dream

[This space for rent]

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • ZabbaZabba Frets: 0
    Thanks for the add to the forum, I am based in Manchester and` try` to play various styles of country blues as well as bottleneck. Although to a not to good standard.
  • mbembe Frets: 1840
    Old player, still at it with a weekly jam band. Got too many guitars.
  • GL2814GL2814 Frets: 1
    GL2814 here; playing guitar since 1979. Captain Sensible's heavy riffing in the Damned MK3 got me away from playing bass guitar and onto lead guitar. Awfully keen on getting one of those Golden Plexi pedals.

1) My forum name? Green Lantern of sector 2814 (Earth, basically). Big comics fan, my comic book collection is worth way more than all of my guitars put together. 

2) Where am I from? Och hoots, north ae' Watford Gap.

3) Main musical ambition? To play a tasty twelve bar blues solo.

4) Best Bit Of Gear: my Mex Strat - got Seymour Duncans in it, £119 second hand, plays like a dream. Thanks, Cash Converter!

5) #1 Favourite ever track: I Want To Stay Here by Steve & Eydie.