Introduce Yourself

What's Hot

Comments

• artinskiartinski Frets: 9
    edited June 2017
    Hi, I am Artinski, age 51 and from Bavaria, Germany. Yes, I am German. A couple of days ago I stumbled accross FretBoard and grew to value it. There are no decent German discussion boards for (electric) guitar players, so I registered here. I have been a hobbyist guitar player since age 35, an amateur drummer since age 40 - and a hobbyist bass player for about six months. I played the drums in a cover band comprised of hobbyists for about six years, then continued playing alone, just for the fun of it. During my band years I did not touch my guitars, and it was not until shortly after I had gotten myself a bass that I resuscitated my guitars. Now I play around with my different instruments, having fun, learning. :-)

Q1:  Where did you username come from? I chose it arbitrarily - it is the (old) name of a tiny town in Russia.

Q2:  Where in the world/country are you? In Germany's south, approximately 100 kilometers south of Oktoberfest City.

Q3:  What's your main musical ambition? To get in touch with myself, with God, and with other human beings.

Q4:  Your "best" bit of gear - just the one? A Diego Telecaster.

Q5:  Your #1 ever track - again, just the one? Pink Floyd's 'Wish You Were Here'.

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • KozmykKozmyk Frets: 1
    Q1:  Where did your username come from? Dubbed thus by the punks of this fair town, many moons since. 30 odd years ago

Q2:  Where in the world/country are you? SW Wales

Q3:  What's your main musical ambition? To improve or to live long enough to improve...

Q4:  Your "best" bit of gear - just the one? Modulus Graphite Quantum 5

Q5:  Your #1 ever track - again, just the one? I think the oxide fell off that one ... Oh! You mean my favourite not my first... Well then, that would have to be "Many Are Called But Few Get Up" by The Man Band