help needed...creative types

What's Hot
Creative types....help needed ...
As you may or may not know I'm writing an Opera. This opera ( Called Henriette ) is based on real historical events. it is in French ( as were the original events ) and is a "proper" opera with full orchestral score, French libretto and stage directions.
Here's my problem.... when I sit down to write I am fine , I know that if I am not in a composing frame of mind I can harmonise , invert melodies etc. . even though full orchestral pieces are difficult for me I can do them ( I am self taught so have no methodology for this just trial and error and books and ears)
When i am researching I have all manner of dry historical books and legal case notes to work from...I read and take notes till I feel I have put enough of a shift in.
Here's the issue
I have 20gig of data files of music and scores ( across 3 computers ). a backpack stuffed and rammed with paper notes ( and scores ) and research materials.
I know that doing more research or composition at this point is counter productive and I may well be going over the same old ground. I am utterly overwhelmed ...utterly....I went to try and organise and digitise stuff today and ended up cleaning the house from top to bottom.
I have a synopsis for each scene....detailed notes for each scene...some scores organised into scenes....lietmotifs for the main characters...time signature and key ideas for the main characters, 
I am still overwhelmed by the sheer amount of stuff I have done already and am struggling to move on....I don't want to continue composing as I want to be customising parts now...
Help
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• spark240spark240 Frets: 2073
    Ermm....not quite sure how we can help ?

Mac Mini M1
    Presonus Studio One V5
     https://www.studiowear.co.uk/ -
     https://twitter.com/spark240
     Facebook - m.me/studiowear.co.uk
    Reddit r/newmusicreview