Why I joined, and what I'm looking for here

What's Hot

Comments

• axisusaxisus Frets: 28280
    I joined fairly on, mainly as I liked the old music radar forum.

Good for chat, guitar or otherwise, good for advice, good for buying and quite a lot of laughs - but enough about me ...
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • Was on MusicRadar, joined Emps temporary hostel for a while and migrated here when the doors opened.  Im an amateur/bedroom noodler, but I have learnt so much from the people here.  I come for the pics and the banter.  I stay away from the classified as I know it would cost me money I haven't got.  I do like the off topic area and whilst don't always agree have mostly enjoyed listening to others perspectives.  As long as it doesn't get personal I think its ok.    I like the sense of community this place has developed and how it has helped people in need in different ways and at different times.   This is the best forum I have every come across.

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • I stumbled across the site when I was looking for pickups. I missed out a lot in my guitar education in earlier life. I played a lot of electric guitar when I was a kid, but because I  mainly wanted to make high gain noises rather than jangle (and because I couldn't afford to even look at anything very exciting), I never really learned about anything further afield than different kinds of humbuckers and strat pickups, and I only really experienced the regular flavours of those. 

I mean, I'd see P90s and Filtertrons and so forth in the shop windows on Denmark Street, but I didn't really know what they were, and they tended to be attached to guitars that were so expensive (by my standards) that I was nervous about breathing in their direction, let alone asking to play them.