Reverb.com question.

What's Hot
adamm82adamm82 Frets: 448
I've never used it before only browsed.

If something is listed is it generally assumed that it is still available? 

Anything else I should be cautious with?
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• WezVWezV Frets: 16543
    I would assume it’s still available, but it’s rare things are only sold on reverb so always a chance it sold elsewhere moments before
  • adamm82adamm82 Frets: 448
    thanks. i seen something I really like but i've sent the seller a few messages with a couple of questions but no reply. they are in the uk. don't want to go through the whole checkout stuff and not end up with a guitar. 
  • SimpleSimonSimpleSimon Frets: 1025
    edited November 2017
    Ive just started using Reverb to sell and 'touch wood' five sales in have had mainly a good experience. I get alot of questions and always try to answer within 24 hrs or so. I have also received alot of requests to send items abroad which i dont/wont do. Give the seller the benefit but any more than a couple of questions without a response would probably mean i would personally avoid and look elsewhere.

• WezVWezV Frets: 16543
    Ive just started using Reverb to sell and 'touch wood' five sales in have had mainly a good experience. I get alot of questions and always try to answer within 24 hrs or so. I get also receive alot of requests to send items abroad which i dont/wont do. Give the seller the benefit but any more than a couple of questions without a response would probably mean i would personally avoid and look elsewhere.
    I have had a few “that’s a great price, I assume postage is included” from quite a few overseas bidders.   It seems to work better if you give a price for each possible country, if not many assume it’s free
  • I've had some good experience with Reverb recently both as buyer and seller. I stick to UK based auctions and only ever via PayPal but so far, so good!