Function Band - More Gigs Please and advice on getting more gigs

What's Hot
Hi Guys

I have been playing in function bands for about 10 years and have always been busy. However this year we have been really quiet and i want to change this for 2018.

Firstly my function band "The Supernotes" (based in West Sussex) Are looking to pay some new venues. Is there any good venues near you that are looking for function bands? We want this to be a good way to get to people who are potentially looking for gigs. We are looking for Wedding Fairs, pub gigs etc. SO if you know any good busy pubs or wedding fairs that are worth doing please let me know 

Here is our promo vid

Any help/advice would be good on promoting/marketing and getting more gigs! 

thanks in advanced

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• I was once told that a promo video should only be about a minute long as most potential gig bookers will decide within that time on a band...and maybe film it at a busy gig because then they see that you can pull punters in. Your video is very good and professional but might be too long. How about paying for a stand at a wedding fair and having business cards done with a link to your video so that couples who go to these fairs can contact you..?and wedding fair season is around now getting readu for summer. And there's nothing better than visiting pubs and clubs you'd like to play and finding out who books bands and asking them direct. :)
    • “To play a wrong note is insignificant; to play without passion is inexcusable.”
  • stevebsteveb Frets: 42