Introduce Yourself

What's Hot

Comments

• Q1:  Where did you username come from?

The Mark Wirtz/Keith West song from Theme from A Teenage Opera

Q2:  Where in the world/country are you?

London Town

Q3:  What's your main musical ambition?

Release a mini album and an album this year with my band. Maybe play overseas? 

Q4:  Your "best" bit of gear - just the one?

1964 Fender Jaguar - jangle city!

Q5:  Your #1 ever track - again, just the one? 

I Can See For Miles - The Who.  Impossible question though :) 

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • Q1:  Where did you username come from? I played golf for a few years and my nam is kev

Q2:  Where in the world/country are you? Newcastle - Geordieland

to learn to play guitar with my 10yo daughter. both complete beginners and she has just got a Yamaha Pacifica 112v from her grandad for christmas and I though learning together would be fun as well as helping her stick with it

my daughters pacifica, I'm yet to buy

Q5:  Your #1 ever track - again, just the one? I'm a fan of Guns N Roses, ACDC, Aerosmith, Foo Fighters and I find it difficult to pick just one. If forced I'd say Foo fighters - Learn to Fly as thats the track that got me into guitar heavy music as I was kinda lost in music limbo
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • BootsclanBootsclan Frets: 4
    edited January 2018

Hi I'm Bootsclan. Been playing since the tender age of 9 years old - 30 years is quite a while. I live in Buckinghamshire and am looking for a place to talk gear and for a safe forum for buying and selling. 

Q1:  Where did you username come from?

Been in use a long time - an encompassing way to use my name!!

UK, Buckinghamshire

to enjoy playing and in search of the illusive magical tone. I'll know it when I find it....

Ltd edition Gretsch "Power Tenny"

The first real guitar track I ever heard when I was 8  - 'Wind cries Mary'.