Cutting sugar from diet - effects on me.

What's Hot

Comments

• SnapSnap Frets: 6256
    I dunno, I think there is a lot of snake oil and hoodoo about this diet that diet, what you should, should not eat. I'm into fitness and nutrition and have been a gym goer for 30 years. I'm not saying I'm an expert, but my weight (and more importand clothes sizes) has been the same give or take a kilo since I was about 23 (I'm 48).

You can eat what the hell you like. The key is, don't over do it. If you eat fresh food, don't over indulge in processed stuff like cakes, biscuits, takeaways, stay reasonably active, most people will be just fine.

You can obsess about fat, carbs, protein all you like - all you need balanced nutrition, and activity.

Most people who are overweight, or lardy, are that way because they had eaten too much crappy food for too long. ALl the exercise in the world is a waste if you don't eat properly.

5/2, paleo, Atkins, keto, whatever diet: they are vehicles to sell books and youtube space. IMO its largely all unnecessary.

Go back a few decades and most people weren't overweight. At school in the 70s and 80s the fat kid was a rarity. What's changed - the availability of more cheap easy crap food.

So, I'm not a believer in diet plans tbh. But I am a big believer of eating fresh balanced food, in moderation.

There's nothing wrong with bread, just eat wholemeal, and not at every meal, and not umpteen slices. Nothing wrong with butter - just don't ladle it on. Full fat milk? Complete food, full of everything you need.
    Potatoes - marvellous, just don't eat a whole sack.

There are very few "bad" foodstuffs: the problem starts when you eat too much of them.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 3reaction image Wisdom
  • DesVegasDesVegas Frets: 4510
    Good for you Jonny
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • munckeemunckee Frets: 12255
    Snap said: